The Google Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship: EMEA

Type: Bachelor’s (Undergraduate), Master’s Degree, Ph.D. or Other Doctoral Degrees

Who: Female students (all levels) in the fields of computer science, computer engineering, informatics or a closely related technical field

What: €7,000 scholarship

When: Academic year 2015 to 2016

Where: Any university in Europe, the Middle East or Africa

Program Length: One year

Deadline to Apply: 01 February 2015

Citizenship: All Countries

Destination Countries: Africa, Egypt, Europe, Iran, Iraq, Jerusalem, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Middle East, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Syria, Turkey, UK, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

Academic Subject(s): Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Science and Technology, Science, Engineering, Math

Scholarships will be awarded based on the strength of each candidate’s academic background, passion for increasing the involvement of women in computer science and demonstrated leadership. All scholarship recipients will be invited to attend a Google networking retreat.

Go To Website

Back to top button