Open Society Foundations—Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA)

Type: Master’s Degree

Who: Citizens of Egypt, Libya, Syria, Afghanistan and other eligible countries around the world (see website) who have a bachelor’s degree.

What: Full scholarship with a placement at a partnering host university to study for a master’s degree in an approved subject.

When: 2018-2019

Where: Partner universities in the United States, United Kingdom, Europe, and Hong Kong

Program Length: 1 or 2 academic years, depending on program length

Deadline to Apply: 15 July 2017

Citizenship: Afghanistan, Egypt, Libya, Sudan, Syria

Destination Countries: Europe, Hong Kong, UK, USA

Academic Subject(s): Archaeology, Economics, Education, Environment and sustainability, Gender and Women’s Studies, Human Rights, Humanities, International Development, International Human Rights Law, Law, Migration and Refugee Studies, Natural Resources Management, Political Science, Post-Conflict Studies, Psychology, Public Administration, Public Health, Public Policy, Social Sciences, Sociology/Anthropology

The Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA) provides fully-funded scholarships for master’s degree study to individuals who clearly demonstrate academic and professional excellence and a deep commitment to leading positive social change in their communities. They must demonstrate a clear commitment to return to their home country or region to continue to support open society development.

Go To Website

Back to top button