Al Ghurair STEM Scholars Program

Type: Master’s Degree

Who: High achieving Arab citizens aged 15 to 30 studying STEM subjects

What: Tuition and university fees, on-campus housing, living allowance, health insurance, visa, flights (for those eligible), non-financial support including internships, career counseling, buddy program

When: Each year

Where: Partner universities in Canada, Egypt, Lebanon, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Program Length: Duration of the degree (until graduation and does not need to be renewed)

Deadline to Apply: 27 January 2019

Citizenship: Algeria, Bahrain, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

Destination Countries: Unspecified

Academic Subject(s): Engineering, Mathematics, Science, Science and Math, Science and Technology, Science, Engineering, Math

If you are an exceptional student with a passion for Science, Technology, Engineering or Math (STEM) and you are curious, creative, and determined to pursue your dreams regardless of your circumstances, the Al Ghurair STEM Scholars Program can offer you the scholarship and support system you need to realize your goals.

ARAB CITIZEN You must not hold a second non-Arab passport. Preference is given to residents of the Arab world for at least 12 years.

17-30 YEARS OLD For students now applying to the undergraduate level, you must have graduated from high school within the last 4 years.

ACADEMICALLY HIGH-ACHIEVING You must have a cumulative GPA of no less than 85% in high school or 3.0 in university.

REQUIRE FINANCIAL SUPPORT You must be willing and able to show proof of your financial need in your application.

APPLYING TO A PARTNER UNIVERSITY You must be planning to apply or currently attending one of our partner universities for a Bachelor degree.

Apply to the following universities in Cycle 1 (Dec 16 – January 27): The American University of Beirut (AUB) The American University in Cairo (AUC) The American University of Sharjah (AUS)

Apply to the following universities in Cycle 2 (Feb 10 – March 24): Al Akhawayn University (AUI) Palestine Polytechnic University (PPU) An-Najah National University (ANU) Al-Quds University (AQU) Princess Sumaya University for Technology (PSUT)

Go To Website

Back to top button